Buddy Yamaha

By richie_rollover

Emily

A mixed day today. It started off with Roz and I heading down to visit Cynthie in Kelso. When we came back up Roz dropped me off at Dalkieth and I jumped on a bus into town as I had a few things to sort out.

I headed to the new Brew Lab pop up on Victoria Street where I got chatting to Emily. She's over from Portland, where she teaches Spanish, to tour a bit of Europe for the summer. She'd done Spain and is here in Edinburgh until Saturday before heading to Switzerland for a couple of weeks then home again. If you read this Emily hope you enjoyed the Tattoo this evening.

Once I headed out into town I realised I didn't have my wallet. I used it to get on the bus in Dalkeith and reckon either it dropped out my posket on teh bus or I had my posket dipped on the High Street as I didn't have it in my pocket when I arrived in Brewlab. I called Lost Property for the bus company but they won't get it there until tomorrow if it's been handed in. I stopped all my cards as a precaution so the most valuable thing in there is my annual bus pass, hopefully it shows up.

After all teh stress of getting that sorted out I met with Roz and Tanis for some food before heading up to the Pleasance to see Jonathan Pie Live. It was brilliant and made for a good end to the day. If you're at the festival and looking for something good I'd highly recommend it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.