Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

Colorful blippers

Today I went on a "trip" to Bellingham WA to meet up with 4 more blippers --connections (the organizer) endless weekend ( was happy to meet her at last) artist Annie, who I have met only briefly before, and blipper friend Tookie . We had a good chatty pizza lunch and then spent time at the light catcher museum with an all woman artists from their collection show and this extraordinary show of color artists. And a delicious gelato stop for more chat time! I can't manage the links on my phone. I'm in the ferry line for the trip back to the island, having stopped at the grocery store and the wine store,thanking this big truck who just pulled up and is blocking the too bright sun so I can see the itty bitty screen. :-)
We took the regular photo shoots of the 5 but I like this better... Endless weekend, Connections and Tookie with cameras. With this fabulous crocheted piece ( I want this in my cedar forest!) Artist Annie is out of this picture but if I can manage later I'll add an extra.(edit.. Extra...5 at lunch)
Fun day! Tomorrow we are expecting more boat company at our dock and a surprise arrived today and is happily on the buoy. I hope H enjoyed a gorgeous peaceful day! I did .. Thanks to connections who organized us!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.