All in the Pink

We woke to a heavy frost. The sun was shinning down on us in the morning then big black clouds appeared. I saw a couple of sleet showers then the black clouds moved on. It has been really cold so it must be snowing nearby. We may wake to a blanket of white in the morning ... it really isn't looking likely, though.

I had finished my library books and just incase the snow does arrive I needed some new ones. After some shopping I headed of home and that is when we had our first lot of sleet. Then the sun come out again.

This lovely pink Azalea I brought last week as I love to have flowers in the house. When it finishes flowering I will put in the garden in Akaora.

I felt a little better this morning but as the day went on the sinuses seem to get really bad again. I took a good does of Horseradish and that seems to have helped a bit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.