Harnessing Nature

I went to Taupo today which is an hour south of here.  I like driving and seeing the countryside go by and thinking my own thoughts and singing along to the i pod.  The farms look very green but the cows were all standing in muddy paddocks because it is still raining.  This pic was taken on the way home and I was standing on the footpath of the over bridge while the traffic whizzed by.  I didn't muck around and went for the obvious viewpoint. 
The Wairakei geothermal field is at the edge of the Taupo volcanic zone. These pipe lines carry steam and water from the bore field to a power station.  Only the steam can be used to drive the turbines.  The water is separated off using centrifugal force.     
Thank you for the advice on decluttering.  If it has a memory that is precious to me it stays other wise be ruthless.  The light meter stays and I now know more about it thanks to Enzo. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.