Flower .....

 ..... Friday5 (FF5) with the "twist" of    PAPER

How hard can it be to photograph a glass PAPERweight with a flower inside????   Oh my goodness ... soooooooooooo frustrating and really hard when you haven't got lightboxes and fancy stuff.

Reflections of the sky, windows, doors, me, Whisper!
I did the old fashioned thing of putting a black cloth over my head and it - a lovely photo of total blackness - lol.
I made like a magician, holding the damn thing in a black cloth but then it had "background" .... grrrrrrrr.

Eventually it was down the garden, on a black cloth on top of the garden refuse bin (the paperweight, not me), the sun just reflected right in the middle of the flower and about 50 photos later this one was good enough to crop, darken and sharpen and here you have it - straight out of the camera - not!!!!!

I really must try to pick "twists" that I have thought about beforehand and can do myself - lol.

Hope you all have fun!!!

Happy Friday everyone

~ Anni ~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.