Emergency blip

It's 2355, and I have no photo.  And I'm far too tired to go searching for inspiration.  

I had to go in to work first thing this morning, to update my basic life support - everyone has to get "mandatory training" on this every year! 

Then I worked a 1 to 9 shift.  Pretty busy, short staffed because it's changeover time, and most of our doctors have moved on.  The new ones are still being "induced", so we are depending on the few doctors who have not moved on, plus locums - who are in short supply due to heavy demand throughout the country for the same reason.

And my knees are aching.  I already wear a splint on my right knee - to put off the evil day when I get a knee replacement; now my left knee is coming out in sympathy. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.