LadyPride

By LadyPride

Health kick

It is eight weeks since I gave birth to my baby girl and I can no longer put off a much needed health kick and fitness drive. I have an extra stone of weight to shift that I put on during my pregnancy. Mainly eating cakes, truth be told. Which was fun at the time but not so much right now.

This will quite possibly be the hardest diet I've ever attempted. Mainly because:

1. I've never had so much weight to lose before (am starting with a half stone target as a stone seems impossible!)
2. There's no time to exercise
3. Or energy
4. I can't be bothered
5. Oh and my mother-in-law (God bless her) is a total feeder leaving cakes at the house on every visit. Yesterday I resorted to the old trick of pretending to eat her biscuit but really I'd dropped it into a bowl that was on the kitchen side - I even made chewing noises. That's what it's come to! Pathetic.

But I know I'll feel so much better if I at least try.

The plan is to eat as much fresh fruit and vegetables as possible, to take at least a 45 minute walk every day with the pram and to cut out cakes and desserts.

Weekends are for treats (otherwise will lose the will to live) and I won't be counting calories to the point of distraction. Life is too short.

It starts Monday. Obviously. Bacon sarnies for breakfast tomorrow. And maybe some chocolate in front of the telly on Saturday night. Oh and a Sunday Roast at the in-laws planned for Sunday lunch. Oh and.....well, you get the picture!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.