The Bee all

I was pleased I dressed for last night's do.  It turned out to be a continuation of our neighbour's CBE celebration which the Fire Service had put on for him at The Sculpture Garden in Woburn.  He was awarded his CBE for work with children who have suffered burns as a result of fires and is the first head of Bedfordshire Fire Service to be honoured.  Amazingly his father is also a CBE.  A good time was had by all.

JJ and I had a long walk this morning, over to the next village and round by the river before heading back along the old railway line.

I took this picture of a bee on a scabious deliberately creating "negative space" and is my contribution to Flower Friday.

The extra is of a guy flying a model plane using special glasses which gives him a view from the cockpit.  I was a little surprised when it came in to land behind him, but fortunately he wasn't.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.