Female Ruby-Throated Hummingbird ...

It has been so long between hummingbird sightings that we thought something had happened to her.  Or else she left our area.

But yesterday afternoon R saw one while he was grilling our supper.  And then later on I also saw her.

Because of the few sightings of late we had taken down the feeders.  Well, after seeing her yesterday we quickly put the feeders back up!

And today I rewarded with this wonderful shot of the female.  I was sitting in the sun room and I saw her out by the feeder.  As any good blipper would do I grabbed my camera (which is never too far away!), slid open the screen door and snapped a few pictures.  I was very surprised when she stayed at the feeder while I did all this!  And very happy, too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.