Nigella

Every year I have to blip the Nigella in the front garden.  They grow every year and I love them but they are growing in the shingle where they shouldn't be.  Both Mr F and I have pulled out as many as we can but once they start to flower I just leave them as they are so striking in shape and colour.

I'd ordered a new teapot and it arrived today.  It is just big enough for two cups and it pours really well.  I'd seen them in one of the tea shops in Winchester and they had always impressed me.  Yesterday I had seen them in another closed shop window so thanks to Amazon today I am a very proud owner.  In case you are interested it is called a Stump teapot and as they contain a central holder for the loose tea you don't need a tea strainer and you can remove it when the tea has finished brewing.  

And the Olympics start day.  Can't believe that it is four years since the last one.  Good luck to all of the contestants

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.