A Monkey's Tale

By MonkeyWithAView

Vertigo

An Alfred Hitchcock Classic & recently voted the greatest film of all time by the British Film Institute's Sight & Sound panel.

And in celebration of this, I thought it was time I viewed the film myself. A number of years ago I began getting into Hitchcock & his films, & the few or so I saw were great. Rear Window & Rope being some of my favourites! Rope is just genius being filmed in so few takes, & Rear Window a fantastic story & one we all live in some degree (apart perhaps from the murder!) James Stewart is a compelling actor; there's just something great about him (although I do begrudge Nicholas Cage, possibly the worst actor on the planet, for copying Stewart's style. He's just cringeworthingly awful).

Work done for a whole week! Yatta! (Hiro Nakamura reference for the Heroes fans out there. It rocked. Especially Hayden!) Missing the Jewish wedding at the Hotel this weekend that we were setting up for all week. Dodged one there. And instead a week on a canal barge with the fam calls, meandering our way around Wales, stopping at the beauty spots (pubs) along the way. Perfic. Can't wait.

Began my holiday by chilling with my sis, eating pizza, talking nonsense (largely about the Illuminati, which for some reason Ri's got an obsession about. No doubt i'll be hearing about that all next week) & watching Muzza & Ennis smash their events. So exciting & fantastic performances from both. Murray's never played so well on the grass.

Looking forward to this week off & bring on some more gold medals!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.