Surprise!!

Hello Blipfriends!
Dolly reporting!

Yesterday I told you about mum and me going on a road trip. We crossed over to The continent on the Eurotunnel and then had several hours of driving before ending up in Germany. Mum had a surprise for me!

My wonderful dogsitter, Dorothea, (who is German) and her daughter Stephanie were here in Essen, visiting Dorothea's sister, Margaret. So wasn't I surprised when we pulled up and there was Dorothea and Stephanie to greet us! I was very happy to see them! And this morning when we woke up I was even more happy, because I had kind of forgotten where we were!

At breakfast we had a funny conversation about clothes. Dorothea was saying how much she likes to wear stripes - and there was her sister, also sitting there wearing stripes, as was her daughter. It must be in the genes, this affinity wth stripes. And then I realised that I was wearing stripes too! This is my new T-shirt which on Tuesday a friend gave to my Mum to give to me. So I was matching the others - only Mum was left out!

So after breakfast they waved us goodbye and we left, starting to drive north. It was the longest planned day of driving on our trip. Thankfully the weather was much better than yesterday, but we did encounter some traffic tailbacks. We went right up to the northern part of Germany and ended up in Denmark where we drove a little bit further and ended up in a town called Fredericia. We got there just in time for dinner and we had the National Danish meal -fried pork, new potatoes, and beetroot with a parsley sauce. A little unusual but mum liked it. I got a few bites. Of course!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.