Missycat

By Missycat

My alternative flower on Friday

Today was my usual one with Violet. During the Summer holidays we have no special activity to go to, but we always manage to make ourselves busy enough.  We went out for lunch to meet mummy during her lunch break, did a little shopping ( helped today by daughter #1) and visited the supermarket where I even managed to get a parking placed allocated to those shopping with small children!.  I'm not sure that they existed when my own children were small but they certainly do make it a great deal easier to extract your baby/toddler from the car when you're not wedged into a narrow parking slot!
Some Fridays I manage to get a shot of a flower of the plant variety, but that didn't happen today - no time and feeling rather weary by early evening.  I took a few of V this afternoon: in this one she is riveted by Mr Tumble on Cbeebies which means she's actually still enough to get a half decent capture.  I've put a collage of her on FB looking very cute in her stars and stripes t-shirt and tutu.
In other news: tonight the opening ceremony of the Rio de Janeiro Olympics takes place, but time differences mean that for us it would be broadcast around midnight so I'll be watching it on catch up TV, if I get round to it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.