There's a duckling in my courgette

Such strange things growing in my mum's allotment.

I'm feeling quite chuffed with myself. Today I overcame a completely irrational fear of going swimming on my own, by myself, without the company of my children, husband, family, whoever. I considered it high time I took the plunge, so to speak. I was there before the place was even open and then by 8:30 I was swimming (very, very badly) alongside two others swimmers (far, far stronger than me). It was great! A lovely big pool with just the three of us gliding about. Fab.

Then came home and drove the family a bit bonkers because I was in a bit of a hyper state of mind.

Calmed down enough to visit mum's allotment, get a painting into the framers and get my application form for an art competition in just a couple of hours before the deadline. I only decided to go for it this morning. Fingers crossed although last year they chose three boat pictures. They seem to love a good boat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.