Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

On yer bike.....

Today was a bit of a disaster in many ways.  Went to the carpenter as I wanted some wooden frames to stretch my canvas pictures over - he told me to come as they were ready - of course they were not!!

Then the plumber came to sort out the problem of the water coming out of the bathroom and not going anywhere - turns out there was no pipe leading to the septic tank, so a big job to get that sorted!

Then the carpenter calls to tell me the frames are ready so a friend picked them up, and when they came they are nothing at all like what I ordered - and I had given him a sample!!

All in all not a very productive day - well at least the piping is nearly finished!  

So my picture today is actually of a wood carving I  bought in Zomba Malawi about 18 years ago - I love it so it had to come with me!

Have a good weekend everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.