RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

View From Above

There a some great viewpoints throughout Patzcuaro, but none better than from the east of town at the end of a 3 km cobblestone road. I first found this spot when out riding my bike. That day I was uncertain about breaking out my big camera being as isolated as I was and the light was not very exciting. I made careful note of how to access the 3 km, uphill cobblestone road because in typical fashion around here, there was scant information on how to get to this amazing spot. Today, after a nice early evening enjoying a glass of wine on the Plaza Grande, my wife and I made the trip to the lookout. There were a number of others, all locals it seemed, and many were posing for photographs as one can see here. I am certain I will be back a couple more times, maybe during one of our epic lightning storms (at least after it passes up-lake a bit).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.