Dad's Day!!!

Today was dad's day. I changed my bowls after the start of this season, changing down from a size 7 last year to a size four this season. My game has totally changed and I seem to have a lot more control this season now than with the bigger bowl. Having won the other singles trophies over the past three years it was a return to the Championship final today having won it last four years ago.

I was confident in the run up to today, I have been playing pretty well in recent weeks. The game was incredibly close there was only ever a five shot gap at any time throughout. I was never behind until I dropped a two to go 20 - 18 behind but won the next end taking a single, the next end I drew two bowls within 4 inches and Gordon was through with his last bowl, I knew from when the bowl was halfway up the green he was through and just simply raised my arms. I am delighted to have won the Championship again and love that the show piece final was exactly that 21 - 20 played in a great spirit and entertaining to a large crowd.

My delivery is still much the same as it has been since I was the age of the twins, not to shabby for the old fart!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.