Class 94 and Chicken Poop

Firstly the photo, is of one of the every expanding Passion flowers. I love this plant but it does spread itself far and wide, requiring constant monitoring.

Today was the Class 94 reunion and I had offered to host at home. A lovely sunny day so Mr L and I swot the courtyard, cleaned tables and chairs and arranged for 10 of us to eat al fresco. And then the smell came! Now I know I live in the country, and I know there will be smells and mostly I like them but the recent decision to use chicken s**t as fertiliser is a smelly step too far. It so disgusting and catches the back of the throat. Fortunately the wind died down, and apart from an odd waft which soon dissipated we were OK to eat outside!

A lovely lunch which somehow carried on until 5pm. Must be down to good hosting skills!

Finally for any diehard blipping experts still reading, where is the button that someone commented 'this time last year'. I am using an iPad and have searched the app and the main site which I log onto using safari, but cannot find it

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.