A Singaporean Serenade!!

A very quiet day, snoozing my way through the Olympics... Still feeling very groggy after yesterday, so birthday celebrations have been put on hold until tomorrow... I haven't even opened any cards or presents yet! But at least the sun shone and it's been a beautiful warm day. My plan for this evening is more Olympics and a big plate of birthday chips. And maybe just one glass of Prosecco!!

The highlight of my day was this Singaporean serenade by my brother and his wife via FaceTime. He also sent me a birthday ecard which was just the medicine I needed to raise a smile. If, like me, you have the sense of humour of a 7 year old, you may care to check it out. If, however, you're easily offended, then it may be best not to look!

https://www.hallmarkecards.com/ecards/hamster-fart-meadow-npg5153

(If you should ever come across my brother or his wife in Singapore, please don't tell them I blipped this. I don't think they'd ever forgive me!!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.