A Life of Laughter

By LaughterLover

Chummy

Up bright and early this morning to unload my car before heading off to Paxton to meet Dad. Dad helped to pack up the rest of the stuff in Paxton before loading both my car and his car and heading to the new flat. We lugged all the stuff up the stairs, which filled the flat again (just as we were starting to get it looking a little more homely and tidy).

Rory and I tried to assemble our kitchen table, but there is a problem with the screw alignment so we couldn't actually finish building it. Ikea are sending out a team to assemble it on Tuesday or to build us a replacement if they can't. They won't be able to fix it, so we'll get a new table and they'll build it for us, so it's not so bad!

Rory is all prepped for the race tomorrow, and he was heading out for a little cycle when I left to come home. I've spent the night chatting with my dad and my brother and playing outside with Deacon. I couldn't resist having a little mini photoshoot with Deacon!

Currently sitting, with a cuppa, watching the Olympics with mum, dad, Jamie and Deacon. Bliss!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.