Abandoned

Yes - the excitement is in tents!
I dropped our family off at around lunchtime today at Stratford Racecourse where there is a very good caravan and camping site alongside the race track.
We dug out various tents (I think we found 4 at the last count) and they took two with them, along with bedding and cooking utensils etc for one night. The couple who stayed with us last night along with their little toddler, also came along and followed us there in their car. The others were all due to arrive this afternoon. It's only about 10 -15 minutes walk into town from there (if you know where you're going) so I guess they will eat in Stratford tonight and not bother cooking on their little stove.
I felt almost guilty, kicking them out of the car along with their black bin bags, and no means of transport. I'm sure they'll have a great time - once they figure out the tents. We did have a practice run on the back lawn yesterday, and I see that he has already managed to get the first pole into position, so that's a good start.
They haven't yet telephoned, pleading for us to collect them (I didn't expect them to), and the weather is perfect for camping this evening. 
I returned home, after doing a HUGE shop,  and we spent the next 7 hours preparing for tomorrow's BBQ.
Off to bed now, feeling a little worn out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.