So what precisely was your first concert

No seriously you can answer the question if you so desire.

Tonight was the turn of our eldest to go a concert and with some delight I can safely say that it was a case of Club107 1 Simon Cowell 0. Many friends were going to see some talented people made famous by a man with a high waistband. For me, at least the first concert should be something to write home about.

We went to see the wonderful Chily Gonzales, a man who during the concert played some astonishing piano, in front of, underneath and standing on a piano. I often wonder how bland music makes it big, this guy is the epitomy of everything I like, invention, style, wit, charisma, talent and so much more.

Oh and he invites the eldest up on stage so that she can accompany him on the piano.

I had to advise her later that in all the gigs I've seen, I do not recall being asked up on stage, just trying to set expectations...

He is playing again at the end of the festival at the Queens Hall, I'll be going back, I would recommend anyone else do the same

17°

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.