Ida

Today when I was driving through Walmart's parking lot I see this man and his dog Ida sitting on the sidewalk in front of the store. The man sat there with the dog laying on its side. I wanted to take their picture. (the dog looked so cute just laying there). I circled the parking lot 3 times trying to get in position to take their photo. About now a big van pulls up and right in front of them and stops and starts talking to this gentleman. Finally I drive around and pull up in front of the van and right beside this guy and his dog. I motioned to him to see if he'd come over to my car. I ask him if I could take a photo of him and his dog. He says sure. Picks up Ida and comes up close to my car window so I could take their photo. I said there must be a story here. He says yes he was wanting to take a bus to someplace out east but found they wouldn't let him take Ida on the bus and he says I'm not going anywhere without her. I gave him a few dollars and thanked him and wished him well. Not sure what his plan is for getting there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.