Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

652. Home Sweet Home

.......and relax........
Arrived home from the most amazing holiday ever...at about 12:30pm yesterday.....flurry of unpacking and checking that everything got home with us...(minus a couple of things like my watch cover and a Tanzanite stone from my pendant!)  All present and accounted for and in good condition which is always a blessing after they travelled 11,000 miles!

So I woke up to my home view this morning with the sun shining...at 4am...considering we travelled for almost 30 hours and lost 9 hours along the way and went to bed at 7:30pm yesterday....I think we have done ok.....what jet lag?

My sister and her husband were amazed that we managed to sleep for 12 hours on arrival and then just got into the swing of Australia time....and it looks (fingers crossed) a though we have done the same coming home too.....all good....

I don't know where to start with my holiday but suffice it to say it was the most awesome holiday ever and I cannot thank my sister and her husband for not only putting up with us for 3 weeks but also giving up their time to entertain us constantly.....plus we took over their bedroom too.....and as for the trip to Palm Cove...well the pictures speak for themselves....a true tropical paradise.....

Now back down to earth with a bump.......

I must extend my thanks to everyone of my fellow Blippers who continued to sprinkle stars and hearts whilst I was away and I will endeavour to try and catch up with some of you today....I must particularly thank you for the wonderful reception to my crocodile photo....it was very funny!

Being away and Blipping every day has made me appreciate this wonderful community but it has also brought into clear focus the commitment that goes with it too....I missed not being able to comment and sometime not even view my fellow Blippers' journals but it was also quite liberating too and it made me realise that being part of this community requires a high level of commitment....one which I realise that I may not be able to sustain for ever......so I am going to continue to complete my second year (which should be around late October) and then take a break from Blip for a little while.....maybe longer.....

I know I will miss it but can still view and comment occasionally which is still important but I think it's time for me to shift my focus in my photographic learning curve!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.