memento

By memento

Intersection

Usually, when I sit at this red light I think about my grocery list, make mental notes about additions, and wish the light would turn green so I can get on with it. I did not mind sitting here this afternoon because the short drive to the store was the ONLY time I sat down today.

Why is getting ready for camping so much damn work? So much stuff to dig out and remember and that's even before you get there and have to set up. Luckily, all the gear was properly dried, shaken out and stowed at the end of last camping season.

Thanks to Mr. M springing for two fold-up cots there will be no old bones having to get up from the ground in the mornings. Tonight the wagon is half packed but full already and if we leave at the crack of dawn we might just beat what looks like potential rain right around arrival time.

She's awaiting, that big, cold lake, the one that doesn't give up her dead. Can.not.wait.

Five days of bliss and Internet access only if I can drag myself away from the water and woods to sit at the coffee shop.

See you next Thursday. x



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.