Art!

Being as there was only three weeks until a certain birthday - a certain birthday, unlike any other in that it will bring the gift of free travel by bus - I decided to step it up to the local library to get the application in. I took along the passport and proof of address. But forgot you need a wee photo. How forgetful. I must be getting old.
Then a brief trip to move the boat over to the pontoon before legging it up town. The first show - 'The Lounge' - a play at Summerhall set in an old folks home. It wor a bit uneven but the best bits were quite stunning, and moving. Then a quick look round some Summerhall arty schtuff, before a nosh at a Turkish place and on to see The Chair at the Queens Hall (Orkney Islands' award-winning, barnstorming, dance floor filling musical whirlwind, according to wir brochure) - with no fewer than four girlies! A good workout - holding my stomach in for that long is quite an effort. And I still managed to tap my toes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.