Sevan

By Sevan

Mysterious Businessman

Going out for dinner is something I look forward to every Friday.

These guys were busking outside McDonalds as I walked back through Civic. They were really good! Lots of intricate finger tapping, made all the more impressive by the fact it was so cold. Anyone who can move their fingers that fluidly in such wintery conditions clearly has an unfair genetic advantage.

While I was watching, a businessman, dressed in full business attire, stood next to me to watch as well. Without a word, or any eye contact, he handed me the end of his...his "special business cigarette", then promptly walked off into the night.

I also met a friendly homeless guy who let me play his harmonica. Civic gets transformed into a whole new world on Friday night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.