GracieG

By GracieG

Necklace

I'm having a quiet day, pottering sort of day today.  I was ill with a pesky migraine all day yesterday, and feel a bit washed out now.  It's very hot outside too, so I've been looking for a blip opportunity indoors.
I settled on this pretty necklace that my husband bought for me when on a visit to the Natural History Museum.  Amongst the other uncut crystals are amethyst, which is my birthstone (being born in early February).
I've always been fascinated by the crystals and gems in the Natural 
History Museum, it was a gallery I always headed for as a child, so it was a much appreciated gift.
I also found this quote, which I rather liked:

The raindrops played across the coast all through the night, until the soft new day shrugged itself awake, tried on amethyst and lavender for a while and finally decided on pale yellow.
Gary D Schmidt

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.