The Girl That Grew Into a Tree

A sand pattern.....and I have let my imagination run riot. I can even see a slipper and a shooting star......any other ideas?

As this suggests, Doug and I went for a walk this morning along Caroline Bay, over the cliffs and back around the road. Woke to rain this morning but it had cleared by mid morning.....a little bit of sunshine, but only for a short time.

Well, what about the golden hour last night, wasn't it so exciting. For those that don't know what I am talking about our rowers won two gold medals within an hour last night, that on top of the one we got the night before. Also our cyclist pursuit team picked up a bronze.....great effort boys. Another late night instore for us again, more rowing and possibly more medals. It has been said today that per capita we are out in front by a country mile!!!

Wasn't Andy Murray awesome against Djokovic, hope he can go all the way?

Some rugby to fit in also, with The Chiefs against The Sharks, Super 15 Final. Ofcourse, I am gunning for The Chiefs, playing on their home ground and in front of their fans.

Thanks for your responses to my pretty Daphne yesterday.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.