NextSteps

By LynnH

Floss

Had to take some time out after I lost my adorable springer Moss at just 5 yrs old. Was determined not to go through that again as it was so painful........but after making some changes to my working life I now have Floss! 
She is a sable blue roan cocker, who has been with me for just under 5 weeks. She will be 14 weeks old tomorrow.
I couldn't face another springer yet - too soon and Forrest was a real in your face cocker being a solid colour so I though a nice little girly blue roan would be easy and she would be a nice cuddly lap cocker......was I so wrong!!!
The sable coat gene is a rogue colour that alters the black colour gene, it is not accepted or recognised by the kennel club. Cocker coat colour gene is also linked to the character gene..hence I have an adorable rogue.
Turns out Floss was born on the same date as Forrest and I am sure both Forrest and Moss are directing her as she is a minx!
Incredibly good at sleeping, house training and car travel, but a total hooligan in the garden.
However she can be very gentle and has a real calm nature so am hoping to train her to be a Pets at Therapy Dog. We will find out at 9 months if she can make the grade so for the next 9 months my blip will be our journey towards this.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.