Slowathon

This afternoon Billy and I took part in a slowathon for the AOG Olympics :)

Not sure who was the slowest, but I definitely had a doze!  

Sad I couldn't get the two cabbage whites I saw running a race, on camera...

Thank you for all you lovely comments over the last few days, it all seemed to go fairly well this morning for a first time of leading a children's talk (as well as leading the service which of course I am used to)!  They got a clap and I raised a laugh or two!  Several people told me I'd done very well indeed, always nice to have positive compliments (how to improve on this for the next time, we shall see, no future ones booked at the moment) :)

Trying to get myself organised and the house cleaned and tidy now (a marathon in itself :)) before my holiday which starts on Thursday night and I'm off on my annual Retreat next Sunday (I can't wait really, I usually go this week, but they were fully booked)  :)

Happy Sunday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.