Return to the North

By Viking

Lazing on a Sunday afternoon

My sister always used to go to my mums for Sunday dinner before my mums death 18 months or so ago. So that she didn't get lonely my two remaining aunts invited her to come to Sunday dinner on alternate weekends. Since my return I have been included in the invitation.Today it was at midday so that we could each do our own thing in the afternoon. My aunt likely a snooze, sis to a friends and my uncle to Normanby Hall to his model steam railway. I headed out to Normanby too, for a walk and to listen to the Salvation Army band who were playing a free concert. The weather was glorious and the crowds were out in full. I like this shot because it captures a very British scene.
If you want to see one of the butterfly shots I took head here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.