Derelict Sunday - Skip!

The work on our new bathroom and cloakroom is nearly finished (apart from the painting & flooring that is, which is up to us to do/organise).

I thought the skip full of derelict parts & rubbish would be a good subject for Derelict Sunday. I should reassure you that the loo you can see is NOT the one which I meticulously cleaned on Wednesday for re-use in the bathroom - this is the one from our cloakroom which did need to be replaced, although it wasn't broken like this until the fitters removed it.

We did take advantage of the skip to get rid of a fair bit of garden rubbish too - including the derelict tree roots you can see sticking out of the skip. But quite a lot of the rubbish isn't actually ours - the trouble with having a skip outside one's house is that all & sundry seem to think it gives them carte blanche to dump anything they like in it: this includes the large mirror which appeared last night. I suspect the skip man will refuse to take the mirror even if I balance it more securely than it is in the photo, as it could be a safety hazard if it blows off while he drives along. If so I'll end up taking it to the tip myself - bother!

Many thanks to Admirer who's looking after DS for August.

Hope you've all had a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.