Smalltown living

Today we've gotten some rain. Mostly it came down during the night, but we've seen some drops during the day too. I took the advantage of grey day and trimmed all the dogs. I've been meaning to do it for a while now, but today was the perfect day to do it. They have longer fur than last time when I trimmed them, but it's easier to keep clean now that we're heading for more rains.

After trimming we took 2 hour walk along the shores of Loviisa and back via ridge route. It's very different being in a small town. Walking few kilometers you see the city hall building, the church, city museum, all kinds of beautiful small public gardens, statues, monuments, library, restaurants... Everything is in a small radius. It's fabulous. And everything is maintained so well. It's all very clean and beautiful.

I took some nice pictures today too. But I like this one the best. I tried to scare the hundreds of geese to fly, but failed. They knew they had the upper hand against me and they just took few steps and clearly started to think about attacking me. So just a quick pic and backwards.

This is the Loviiisa beach that has been taken over by the geese. The sign said that the sea temperature is 20°C, so is tomorrow is a nice day, perhaps I could take a dip with the geese :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.