Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

backblip -

It's  a rubbish photo, but as it's the only one I took on Friday it'll have to do.  Taken through the dining area window.

At work earlier I managed to try to walk through a door that hadn't opened on the security button and scraped my nose fairly dramatically, necessitating the application of a plaster - not a good look, but which thankfully I could remove before the customers came in!  Then, after a coffee stop on the M1, I drove off with the thermos cup still on the dashboard, resulting in some coffee running into the CD/radio slot.... but it eventually dried and began to work again.  I'm glad I don't take sugar!

I arrived at the YRC club hut near Clapham, Yorkshire, to be greeted with "We're going climbing, want to come?"... I should say so, so off we went to Robin Proctor's Scar although it was about 4.30pm, but I left both camera and phone in the car.

I was lucky enough to be the only one to choose the room with only four bunks in and so avoided the loud snoring which took place in the other, much larger, room.  Phil said he was going to move into my room for the second night - they're almost always mixed dorms - but in the event he never bothered, probably due to too much beer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.