Ready to go

The caterpillar that I blipped two weeks ago had not transformed into a butterfly as I thought it might. Instead this lovely moth had emerged from the chrysalis when I got up this morning.

I have no idea where it could suddenly have come from but just before I went for a short walk to release the moth, I found another caterpillar on the living room floor. It is now happily munching on some greens in the plastic container that I released the moth from. I posted a photo of the new caterpillar as extra. The second extra is a shot of another moth that I nearly overlooked when I watered the plants on my balcony this afternoon.

Unfortunately I didn't get the long lie in that I'd hoped for and was already awake at 8 am. I still very tired though and didn't get up until an hour later. Except for the walk to release the moth, I did have the quiet day with Rosie that I intended to have.

A very big thank for the kind comments, stars and hearts on my passion flower blip. They are all very much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.