RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Olympics

It was with great anticipation I settled in to watch the Olympics theorizing that during the day NBC would show different sports from the primetime triumvirate of swimming, gymnastics, and track and field. I was correct, getting to see some rowing, cycling, volleyball and other "minor" sports until the weather had some different ideas. Torrential rains started mid-morning, which meant our satellite reception was knocked out intermittently throughout the day. Other times, the rains only affect the signal for a short while. Today, because there as actually something I wanted to watch, the outages lasted hours at a time. I missed the end of the men's road race, I missed the finish of the first U.S.A. woman's volleyball match, and saw less rowing than I would have liked. Oh well, as my wife reminded me, at least this time we have the opportunity to watch, during the 2012 Olympics we were in Pátzcuaro with no ability to see any of games. Hopefully as the next 17 days unfold, I won't be seeing this on my television too many more times.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.