The Big Six-Oh

I really don't understand how this came to pass, but somehow I woke up this morning and found myself a sixty year-old!  

Mr. W had very thoughtfully arranged for all the kids, daughters-in-law, and (most of the) grandchildren to come help celebrate the day with a barbecue lunch, and a lot of splashing and fun in the pool.  No one would let me lift a finger, and I was spoiled rotten all day long!

Extra shows a certain someone who partied HARD!!!!

This is a rather unflattering shot of all of us ... I set the timer on the camera, and sprinted back and forth for several attempts at a decent shot ... but still the light is too harsh, we are all not looking our glamourous best because we are rather waterlogged, and most of us are still in swimsuits and cover ups, but at least we are all smiling and having fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.