The Inevitable......

The humble Meyer lemon has become my best friend all the way from Gisborne, Poverty Bay in the North Island. Hot lemon drinks for me several times a day, soothes and clears the passage way and makes me feel so much better as the dreaded flu continues to linger and leaves me feeling lifeless, well almost :)
 
The Meyer lemon is native to China and thought to be a cross between a true lemon and either a mandarin or common orange. Meyer lemon fruits have a sweeter, less acidic flavor than the more common Lisbon or Eureka supermarket lemon varieties. The pulp is a dark yellow and contains up to 10 seeds per fruit, just some information for you to ponder on.
 
A boring blip but one for my journal, although why I would want to remember having the flu I'll never know, but I do know I'm not feeling like going outside into the cold air, 7C, to blip anything else which maybe lurking in the depths of my garden.
 
I have heard this flu could linger for a MINIMUM of 2 weeks, most people have it for up to a month, this is Day 10 for me.....so early days. I must say the thought of owning an orchard of lemon trees is sounding really good right now :))
 
If I stop by with a sprinkling of stars or some words, you'll know I'll have a small burst of energy, until then......Keep well blippers :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.