Landscape drive

I have been waiting for an evening with good weather to do a little drive to shoot landscapes. Too many evenings have had dull and grey weather after the afternoon showers, but this time the weather cleared early enough (we didn't even get the daily shower!) and I started out about 6:30 pm, with over three hours to go before sunset.

The clouds in the eastern sky looked great, so first I headed to Sarkkila where the view from the bird tower to the east across the still lake was quite spectacular (in the extra #1). I also visited Mahnala and Siuro and got some good shots there. The last hour before sunset was not so great, with most scenes being in the shadow. I managed to drive to Inkula bridge just in time to shoot the sunset there (in the main photo). On the way home from there I stopped a few times to shoot misty scenes. One from Lavajärvi in the extra #2.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.