Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Tacking Point

This isn't in the theme for MM.  I had plans but then had to go to Port Macquarie for work today unexpectedly which meant no time for what I wanted to do and late home tonight. 

I stopped at Tacking Point lighthouse on the way home in the warm afternoon light but somehow I prefer the mono of it.  Tacking Point Lighthouse is Australia's third oldest lighthouse. It was built in 1879 by Shepherd and Mortley, to a design by the New South Wales Colonial Architect, James Barnet.  It is quite small but has commanding views over Lighthouse beach and the sea.  I have blipped it before but then I do love lighthouses.


Good news!  The new camera has arrived and it seems the internet appears to have fixed itself. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.