Lady Gaga

On Saturday our running club, 'Ilford AC' competed in the latest of the 'ELVIS' races (see below) which involve 7 teams from East London in England

E (East)
L (London)
V (Roman numeral for '5', each race is 5 miles long)
I (Interclub)
S (Series)

Clever huh!!

This is a picture of a good friend of mine in the team 'Doris Gaga'.
(We call her 'Lady' for obvious reasons!) at the finish line.
I thought I would get down low for a different type of shot.

Funny story about Doris.
I was running with her once and we were just chatting about life in general.
She has a little bit of an accent so I asked her where she was from.
She told me 'Russia'.
Now if you had given me 50 guesses I would never have said 'Russia'. In fact I think she is the only Russian I have ever known.
No wonder she was running with us on Saturday and not competing in the Olympics - She's probably banned!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.