Who needs to go to Rio .....

..... to watch white water kayaking?

It was bright, sunny and still very windy this morning but that did not deter the youngsters from having a wonderful time in the water.  The water sports centre was busy as usual with sailing, windsurfing and kayaking.  Keeping the sail of the windsurfer up was tricky for the youngsters but their mantra was 'If at first you don't succeed try, try and try again'

I'm hoping the wind drops completely by tomorrow morning. L and I are sailing across the Firth of Forth from Anstruther to North Berwick and I am not the world's best sailor!  Assuming all goes well I'm driving straight back to Glasgow after our return sail.  If I'm very late home my blip may have to wait till Wednesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.