snailspace

By snailspace

Winding Up

I have spent a large part of my day in tidying up my Facebook; leaving groups and unfriending people that I do not actually know. I am trying to get things into trim for after the landline is removed this month and we have to begin paying for mobile data. It is a bit of a shock to the system, having to pay for Internet as we have both always had a free connection in the past. I have been online since 1987, and Mr L for longer than that. Never paid a penny, either of us.

I have also been packing up my travelling knitting box and making plans for project packs that could be mailed out to me once my box is empty. This yarn was in the box from last year's Show and was hand spun from a roving that I have long since lost track of. It may be Merino or possibly Merino and Silk. Ravelry seems unable to help me on this topic. I must keep better notes.

Anyway, there are 250 yards of this three ply of approximately DK weight and I am wondering what to make with it. I wound it into cakes and have tossed it into the travelling box and it will most likely become a cowl. Possibly this one 

I lost a little time in searching for yarn to make this beauty but pulled myself together on the issue of SABLE and house-selling and did not succumb. 

Tomorrow is DH's last day at his desk. He's on holiday for a while after that and then goes to his Manchester office for a week and a retirement party.

For non-knitters: SABLE = Stash Acquisition Beyond Life-time Expectancy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.