New Thatch

I've had a day of rest today - I went to work. 
Meanwhile C got up very early, walked the dogs, then drove our son and family down to London for a day's sightseeing. They've just called me (8:20 pm) to say they've had a fantastic day with the best guide going (C) and are just about to get onto the M40 on their journey home, so that's good. 
I got home and walked Ziggy and Hector one at a time to give them a treat. When I was with Hector we saw a deer in the wood, but I couldn't get my camera moved fast enough. I took this photo when I was with Ziggy. It's one of the houses just along the road, in the village, and it has just had its thatch patched up. They've made a great job of it.  You won't see the joins soon.  I always marvel at their hedge - it is sooooooo thick!
I've got to go into work in the morning but only for a couple of hours for a meeting. Then I'm off until 22nd August. Whooppeeeee. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.