Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Fuel for acrobats!

Seems a suitable title for a post when I've just been watching Olympic gymnastics ... I've only once seen a hummingbird, in California, when one was busy outside a window I was sitting beside. Like so many other experiences on that month-long trip, I can now barely believe I lived them. 

This plant is on the Chilean hillside in Benmore Gardens, where we once more walked late this afternoon when everyone had gone home and the gardens were officially closed. For most of the time we were completely alone in the late sunshine, with amazing swifts darting boldly past us in a Hitchcockian fashion and only the sounds of nature to keep us company. The poster about these flowers, which attract hummingbirds in Chile but bees in Benmore, should be visible when I upload the full size photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.