The Holiday Has Begun

To Zion's great delight, his beloved Tita was here when he woke up this morning - this was the scene that greeted me when I got up (toilet training in progress)...

Such a full day.

Gidália met us for breakfast in the next door café. I drove the hire car (we don't all fit in our car) out of Lisbon and across the 25 de Abril  bridge - a scenario that's been terrifying me ever since I knew I'd have to do it (Paul was such a help when I was panicking, stalling round a massive roundabout) - and to the ferry from Setúbal to Tróia, and all the way to the house we've airbnb-ed here in Deixa-o-Resto.

After a much needed nap, a jaunt to the beach, a total mad dash round the supermarket in Santo André before it closed, and then Julia cooked us a pasta meal, which we ate under a shower of shooting stars (and biting mosquitoes)...

We've made a family decision to only use internet for half an hour a day, so will have to catch up with you all at the end of our holiday, I guess. Though, if my time allows, will at least star your entries to show I saw them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.