Merrick Museum Monday

My daughter Karen and I were chaperones today for Merrick's day care field trip. 22 5 year olds, and 5 adults.  We went to A squared...Ann Arbor to visit a hands-on museum, and the 2 of us were assigned 7 children.

The kids seemed to really enjoy the place, but Karen and I spent the most of the time counting. "1-2-3-4-5-6-7. 1-2-3-4-5-6-7." Although we didn't lose any, it's hard to keep track of 7 kids.

Merrick is tiring of posing for me, but here he is climbing, pedaling a car to light up a skeleton, making a giant bubble, working some gears, and forming some blocks. My only contribution? I formed the climbing statement in the upper left. The words were magnetic.

It was fun to see the kids...
put on their thinking caps.
But, after chasing the 7,
I had to take a little nap.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.