Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

Harbour Jumpers

Part of the Hollow Holiday Backblips

What a day! Firstly, it was our third wedding anniversary :-D A leather one, as Mrs H told me; however, having just finished reading 50 Shades of Grey, I didn't get the leather gift I was expecting!

Entertaining the girls kind of takes the shine off an anniversary, but we had a fabulous day nonetheless. We went off to St Ives again for a bit of holiday shopping (them) and some photography (me). I got some great shots, saw my first wild seal and argued with a large lady on a bus. Perfect day :)

We reserved a table at a promising-looking place on the harbour front, and had an hour to wait. We went for a walk, mainly to see the seals so I could show the girls, and there were some lads jumping off the harbour wall as the tide was in. Fascinating to watch, and it gave me the chance to try and get some shots of the action. A couple of girls then turned up and did the same, and they were great to shoot. I caught up with them between our starters and main and grabbed their email addresses so I could send them the pictures. Not approached strangers before in relation to photography, so was very nervous and it felt a bit weird.

I had a really hard choice of what to blip today, but these two adrenaline-junkies were so full of energy that I had to choose them. It was nearly going to be one of these, I love them all:
- backflip
- jnr jnr
- jump
- Surfer Love
- Mrs H



More holiday shots for the nosy those interested.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.