Why did I come in here?

By Bootneck

AOG9 Admiral of the Red.

For an explanation of Admirals please have a read of the first few paragraphs HERE.

"Red" performed beautifully in the hang gliding, then posing. Pity he was too late for the event! 

"We take you over to our reporting team Shandaya Whitetooth and Todd Squarejaw......Shandaya."
"Thank you Devondra, I'm here with Todd Squarejaw in his suite at the Crowntooth Plaza; Todd has been showing me his collection of Airline Whisky Miniatures - my that's a small one Todd....."
"That ain't no whisky bottle Shandaya...."
"Oh my, well back to overnight news from the Good Ol' Uk, which is near England. The extra photographs sent to us show Jenny, a Wren which accidentally struck a window, being revived, it appears that head injuries can relieve constipation."
"Shhhhooooor does Shandaya, whisky has that effect on me too."
"Thank you for that Todd, anyways, the little bee which had exhausted itself supplying Team Bee's Queen with pollen was found near death but revived over a period of 45 minutes by a gallant English type person. He wanted to retain his anonymity, unlike Todd who shows anybody - the second image is the bee ready to party again. Isn't Nature, wherever she is, wuuuunnnnerful. This is a nice bottle Todd. Back to you in the bathroom Devondra....."


The bee was dying, so I tried sugar water and sat and watched for ages. Gradually the bee slowed down and I thought it was near death. Now I'm not a tree hugger, or religious but felt the little fellow needed company, so I sat and relaxed to await the inevitable. 45 minutes later he was sparkly, cleaning himself in preparation for flight. I placed him in some flowers and off he went. (Pat's self on head and claims brownie points)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.